“How to do business in Canada”, Prague, the Czech Republic

On December 11, 2015, Posted by , In En,News from CMKZ,

Available | Disponible : French Spanish

On December 2nd, 2015, Dr. Hynek Zikovsky, partner at CMKZ and Honorary consul of the Czech Republic for Québec participated in a conference held in Prague covering the theme “How to do business in Canada” organized by CMKZ, Deloitte – Czech Republic, the Canadian Embassy, the Ministry of the Industry and Trade and the Canadian Chamber of Commerce in the Czech Republic.   The opening statements were given by Mr. Otto Jelinek, the Canadian Ambassador and Mr. Vladimir Bärtl, the Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade in charge of Relations with the EU.

The conference covered notably the trade relationship between Canada and the Czech Republic, the existing legal entities, their incorporation and their organization, the licensing and distribution agreements, the foundation and principles of Canadian tax law, the immigration rules with respect to entry and stay in Canada and the multilateral trade treaties such as NAFTA, CETA and the Transpacific Partnership.

The participation of over 50 representatives of Czech organizations and companies demonstrates the success of the conference.  This has led the Czech Ministry of Foreign Affairs to request that CMKZ organize a new conference to be held in the spring of 2016 on scientific and university cooperation between Canada and the Czech Republic.

Athens, Auckland City, Barcelona, Belfast, Belgrade, Bolzano, Bordeaux, Boston, Brussels, Bucharest, Budapest, Buenos Aires, Chicago, Colorado, Copenhagen, D.F. Mexico, Dubai, Dublin, Frankfurt, Frederikshavn, Geneva, Hamburg, Helsinki, Herzliya Pituach, Hong Kong, Innsbruck, Istanbul, Izmir, Jounieh, Kiev, Kuala Lumpur, Lagos, Leeds, Leeuwarden, Lima, Limassol, Lisbon, Ljubljana, London, Los Angeles, Luxembourg, Lyon, Melbourne, Miami, Milan, Modena, Montreal, Moscow, Mumbai, München, New Delhi, New York, Nice, Nicosia, Oldenburg, Paphos, Paris, Phoenix, Prague, Richmond, Rome, Saint Paul, San Francisco, Santo Domingo, São Paulo, Seoul, Shanghai, Singapore, Sofia, St Petersburg, Stuttgart, Sydney, Tallinn, The Hague, Tokyo, Tucson, Vaduz, Valletta, Warsaw, Zurich