Do not forget your Electronic Travel Authorization next time you come to Canada!

On November 1, 2016, Posted by , In News from CMKZ,

Available | Disponible : French

You plan to come to Canada on or after November 9? Do you have your “Electronic Travel Authorization” (ETA)? This new requirement to enter Canada will become mandatory from 9 November 2016 for all those who come from countries whose citizens do not need a visa to come to Canada. The authorization is valid for a period of five (5) years after it is issued.

You must fill in an online questionnaire, pay the sum of $ 7 CAN and obtain this permission before arriving in Canada. You do not need to complete an ETA if you are a Permanent Resident or a Citizen of Canada or a Citizen of the United States. The new rules apply only if you arrive by plane or use any commercial means of transportation (land or sea) to enter Canada

The procedure takes a few minutes to complete and the answer is almost automatic in most cases. But sometimes more information or documents are required, which can take longer. Also, if you have health problems or a criminal record, it is possible that you will be denied the ETA; it will then take additional steps to enter Canada.

Sign up for AVE on the Citizenship and Immigration Canada.

Remember your ETA! And do not hesitate to contact Mélanie Couture and other members of our Immigration expert team if you have questions.


Athens, Auckland City, Barcelona, Belfast, Belgrade, Bolzano, Bordeaux, Boston, Brussels, Bucharest, Budapest, Buenos Aires, Chicago, Colorado, Copenhagen, D.F. Mexico, Dubai, Dublin, Frankfurt, Frederikshavn, Geneva, Hamburg, Helsinki, Herzliya Pituach, Hong Kong, Innsbruck, Istanbul, Izmir, Jounieh, Kiev, Kuala Lumpur, Lagos, Leeds, Leeuwarden, Lima, Limassol, Lisbon, Ljubljana, London, Los Angeles, Luxembourg, Lyon, Melbourne, Miami, Milan, Modena, Montreal, Moscow, Mumbai, München, New Delhi, New York, Nice, Nicosia, Oldenburg, Paphos, Paris, Phoenix, Prague, Richmond, Rome, Saint Paul, San Francisco, Santo Domingo, São Paulo, Seoul, Shanghai, Singapore, Sofia, St Petersburg, Stuttgart, Sydney, Tallinn, The Hague, Tokyo, Tucson, Vaduz, Valletta, Warsaw, Zurich