Author Archives : Hynek Zikovsky

Secret virtues of slow immigration in Canada

On August 23, 2018, Posted by , In Business Cases,

Today, numerous European wealthy families ask us questions that wouldn’t have crossed their minds few years ago: How to make sure to be legally able to live and work in North America if the EU disintegrates into national states? While no one expects the European Union (“EU”) to disintegrate in…

The Czech Republic: A Strategic Ally in Central Europe

On May 25, 2016, Posted by , In News from CMKZ,

CMKZ, represented by Hynek Žikovsky, honorary consul of the Czech Republic in Montréal and partner at the firm, will participate in a seminar on business opportunities in the Czech Republic on May 31st 2016 from 8 A.M. to noon. This meeting will be of interest for Canadian companies which desire…

Our Honorary Consuls

On February 13, 2016, Posted by , In News from CMKZ,

CMKZ LL.P. is proud to count  two honorary consuls among its partners.  Bernard Colas represents Mauritania (www.mauritania-canada.ca) and Hynek Zikovsky represents  the Czech Republic (www.czech.cz.) Consuls assist in Canada the citizens and business people of the country they represent. Whereas a consul is normally a career civil servant of the…

“How to do business in Canada”, Prague, the Czech Republic

On December 11, 2015, Posted by , In News from CMKZ,

On December 2nd, 2015, Dr. Hynek Zikovsky, partner at CMKZ and Honorary consul of the Czech Republic for Québec participated in a conference held in Prague covering the theme “How to do business in Canada” organized by CMKZ, Deloitte – Czech Republic, the Canadian Embassy, the Ministry of the Industry…

Author Archives : Hynek Zikovsky

La République Tchèque: Une alliée stratégique en Europe centrale

On 25 mai 2016, Publié par , dans Actualités CMKZ,

CMKZ, représenté par Hynek Žikovsky, consul honoraire de la République Tchèque à Montréal et associé au cabinet, participera  à un séminaire sur les occasions d’affaires en République Tchèque le 31 mai 2016 de 8h à midi. Cette rencontre sera particulièrement pertinente pour des compagnies canadiennes désirant opérer dans ce pays dynamique…

Nos Consuls honoraires

On 13 février 2016, Publié par , dans Actualités CMKZ,

CMKZ, sencrl est fière de compter deux consuls honoraires parmi ses associés. Me Bernard Colas représente la Mauritanie (www.mauritania-canada.ca) et Me Hynek Zikovsky représente la République tchèque (www.czech.cz). Les consuls aident au Canada respectivement les citoyens et les gens d’affaires du pays qu’ils représentent. Contrairement aux consuls de carrières, un…

« Faire affaires au Canada », Prague en République tchèque

On 11 décembre 2015, Publié par , dans Actualités CMKZ,

Le 2 décembre 2015, Me Hynek Zikovsky, associé du cabinet CMKZ et Consul honoraire de la République tchèque au Québec,  participait à Prague à une conférence sur le thème « Faire affaires au Canada » organisée par CMKZ,  Deloitte – République tchèque, le Ministère de l’industrie et de commerce, l’Ambassade du Canada et…