Ying Fu

Available | Disponible : French Spanish

Ying Fu
Special Foreign Legal Advisor

Chinese Law Specialist


Ying Fu moved from China to Montreal and is now a special foreign legal advisor at CMKZ, L.L.P. She has a vast expertise and advises on Chinese commercial litigation, restructuring, investment, merge & acquisition. As part of CMKZ, Ying Fu also assists Chinese companies in doing business in Canada, Canadian companies in China and local Chinese clients in getting qualified legal services. She provides top legal services with integrity and highly professional competence.

Ying Fu founded with her partner Beijing Ying He Law Firm (Winteam500) which has over 70 offices and 2000 lawyers in China. She was, from 1994 to 2014, counsel, lawyer, partner, senior partner, executive director in Beijing Jing Shi Law Firm and Beijing Sheng Yun Law Firm.

Ying Fu also founded Sunflower Law Net-Legal Forum, an online forum intended for senior attorneys, judges and law school professors from China, Canada and the United States to serve as a platform for legal education, academic discussion and legal practice.  Said forum has since become one of the most visited websites in China, with nearly 3 million registered members and is recognized as the number one education site of the top 100 Chinese BBS and ranked second on the list of top ten Chinese legal websites.

In China, she has also worked for more than twenty years as a legal consultant for several Chinese government departments and ministerial offices, universities, large state-owned companies and private enterprises, publishing groups and other key actors of the Chinese economy.

In recent years, she has also made scholarly and other contributions that have constructively affected the development of the rule of law in China.


Languages

  • Mandarin
  • English

Education

  • Chinese Legal Profession Certificate, 1994
  • Computer Engineering, Harbin University of Science and Technology, 1989

Professional Affiliations

  • Quebec Bar, Special Foreign Legal Advisor
  • Chinese Lawyer’s License

Publications

  • Published and co-authored 21 books in the Sunflower Legal Series, including National Uniform Judicial Examination series textbooks currently in use in Chinese law faculties; among these publications, 13 have been reprinted or republished every year in the past decade
  • Contributed from 2003 to a weekly column for the People’s Court Daily and the Procuratorial Daily Newspaper, two well-known legal journals in China
  • Currently developing a new bilingual series THE LONG MARCH: Process and Progress in Chinese Law (English & Mandarin), introducing Chinese law to North-America
  • Currently developing Law and Practice of Internet Security, will be published in 2016 by Higher Education Press Limit Company, China
  • Currently developing International Business Law, including Quebec Business Law and Canadian Business Law, will be published by Higher Education Press Limit Company, China
  • Currently developing essay series Sunflower Blooming in Montreal — Canada in a Chinese Lawyeress’ Eyes
  • Contributed from 2013 to a full page weekly column for Sept Days, a well-known Chinese newspaper in Quebec

Ying Fu

Available | Disponible : Anglais Espagnol

Ying Fu
Conseiller juridique étranger

Spécialiste du droit chinois


Ying Fu a quitté la Chine pour venir s’établir à Montréal et elle est maintenant conseiller juridique étranger chez CMKZ, s.e.n.c.r.l. Elle possède une vaste expertise en droit chinois, plus particulièrement en litige commercial, en restructuration, en investissement ainsi qu’en fusion et acquisition. En tant que membre de l’équipe de CMKZ, Ying Fu assiste aussi les entreprises chinoises à faire affaires au Canada, les entreprises canadiennes à faire affaires en Chine ainsi qu’à ses clients locaux d’origine chinoise à recevoir des services juridiques adéquats. Elle fournit également des conseils légaux avec intégrité et possède une haute compétence professionnelle.

Ying Fu a fondé, en collaboration avec un associé, Beijing Ying He Law Firm (Winteam500) possédant plus de 70 bureaux et plus de 2000 avocats en Chine. Entre 1994 et 2014, elle a été conseillère juridique, avocate, associée, associée sénior, directrice exécutive de Beijing Jing Shi avocats et de Beijing Sheng Yun avocats.

Ying Fu a aussi fondé un forum en ligne se nommant Sunflower Law Net-Legal Forum destiné aux avocats séniors, aux juges et aux professeurs de droit en Chine, au Canada et aux États-Unis pour servir de plateforme pour l’enseignement du droit, pour les discussions académiques ainsi que pour la pratique du droit. Ledit forum est devenu depuis son lancement un des sites internet les plus visités en Chine avec près de 3 millions de membres à son actif et il est reconnu comme le premier site internet pour l’enseignement sur le top 100 du BBS chinois et classé second sur le top 10 des sites internet de droit chinois.

En Chine, elle a aussi travaillé pendant plus de 20 ans en tant que conseillère juridique auprès du Gouvernement chinois et ses ministères, des Universités, de grandes sociétés d’État et d’entreprises privées, des groupes d’édition et d’autres acteurs clés de l’économie chinoise.

Ces dernières années, elle a également fait plusieurs contributions, notamment académiques, qui ont influencé de manière constructive le développement de l’état de droit en Chine.


Langues

  • Mandarin
  • Anglais

Formation

  • Certificat de profession juridique chinois, 1994
  • Génie informatique, Université de Harbin des sciences et de la technologie, 1989

Associations professionnelles

  • Barreau du Québec, conseiller juridique étranger
  • Licence d’avocat chinois

Publications

 

  • Publié et co-rédigé 21 livres de la série juridique de Sunflower, y compris les manuels scolaires National Uniform Judicial Examination series textbooks actuellement utilisés dans les facultés de droit chinoises; Parmi ces publications, 13 ont été réimprimés ou republiés chaque année au cours de la dernière décennie·
  • Contribution depuis 2003 à une chronique hebdomadaire pour le People’s Court Daily et le Procuratorial Daily Newspaper, deux revues juridiques bien connues en Chine·
  • En développement d’une nouvelle série bilingue LA LONGUE MARCHE: Processus et progrès en droit chinois (anglais et mandarin), introduisant le droit chinois à Amérique du Nord·
  • En cours d’élaboration du droit et de la pratique de la sécurité sur Internet, à être publié en 2016 par Higher Education Press Limit Company, en Chine·
  • En développement du droit international des affaires, y compris le droit des affaires et le droit des affaires au Québec, à être publié par Higher Education Press Limit Company, Chine
  • En développement d’une séries de redactions Sunflower Blooming in Montreal — Canada in a Chinese Lawyeress’ Eyes.
  • Contribution depuis 2013 à colonne hebdomadaire pleine page pour le Sept Days, un journal chinois bien connu au Québec.