Sabrina Leung

Available | Disponible : French Spanish

Sabrina Leung
Attorney

International Business and Corporate Law Specialist


Sabrina Leung is an attorney practicing in corporate law and international business and trade law at CMKZ, firm that she joined in 2007.  Her educational background in civil law and common law allows hers to serve her clients both in Canada and abroad.

As part of her practice, Sabrina Leung represents and advises clients regarding several aspects of their business, such as overseeing corporate transactions, financing, private investments in private corporations, corporate reorganizations as well as mergers and acquisitions.

She intervenes regularly on behalf of her Canadian and foreign clients, public and private corporations, in order to advise them in the negotiation and execution of commercial contracts, such as licensing, distribution and partnership agreements for products and services to be commercialized both in the Canadian market and foreign markets, notably in the sector of manufacturing and new technologies.


Languages

  • English
  • French
  • Creole

Education

  • Master’s degree in international business and trade law, University of Montréal, ongoing
  • Called to the Quebec Bar, 2009
  • Auditor, The Hague Academy of International Law, 2008
  • Juris Doctor (common law), University of Ottawa, 2007
  • Licence en droit civil (civil law), University of Ottawa, 2006

 Professional associations

  • Young Bar Association of Montreal

Sabrina Leung

Available | Disponible : Anglais Espagnol

Sabrina Leung
Avocate

Spécialiste en droit des affaires et des sociétés


Sabrina Leung est avocate en droit des affaires et du commerce international et en droit des sociétés au sein de CMKZ, cabinet qu’elle a joint en 2007.  Sa double formation en droit civil et en common law lui permet de desservir ses clients tant au Canada qu’à l’international.

Dans le cadre de sa pratique, Sabrina Leung représente et conseille des clients dans plusieurs aspects de la vie des affaires, dont le financement et les placements privés, la réorganisation, la fusion et l’acquisition de sociétés.

Elle intervient de plus auprès de ses clients, sociétés publiques et privées, canadiennes et étrangères, afin de les guider dans la négociation et la réalisation de contrats commerciaux internationaux. Sa pratique l’amène à traiter de contrats de licence, de distribution et de partenariat portant sur un produit ou service destiné à être commercialisé tant sur le marché canadien que sur les marchés étrangers, notamment dans le secteur manufacturier et des nouvelles technologies.


Langues

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Créole

Formation

  • Maîtrise en droit des affaires et du commerce international, Université de Montréal, en cours
  • Barreau du Québec, 2009
  • Auditeur, Académie de droit international de la Haye, 2008
  • Juris Doctor (common law), Université d’Ottawa, 2007
  • Licence en droit civil, Université d’Ottawa, 2006

Associations professionnelles

  • Membre, Association du Jeune Barreau de Montréal