LAWYERS DEDICATED TO INTERNATIONAL TRADE

CMKZ is a law firm founded in 2008 by a group of highly specialized lawyers in business law and international trade law. The founding vision was clear from the beginning: advise globally and guide locally. Since then, CMKZ has been assisting Canadian exporters and other entrepreneurs in their conquest of international markets and assists international businesses in their constitution, start-up and operations in Canada. CMKZ’s lawyers are multilingual -they can communicate in 14 different languages- and are in direct contact with most international markets. They assist their clients in taking on the challenges of a globalised economy with their cutting edge business strategies that meet today’s needs and anticipate the world of tomorrow.

Articling Student
Special Foreign Legal Advisor
Attorney & Partner
Attorney
Attorney & Partner
Attorney & Partner
Attorney & Mediator
Honorary Member of CMKZ

 

Guide businesses internationally

CMKZ_International Trade

We help our clients access foreign markets, negotiate and draft international contracts and establish a foothold in these markets. With extensive business experience, acquired by supporting various businesses and governmental organisations in the United States, in Latin America, in Western and Eastern Europe, in the Middle East, in Asia and in Africa, CMKZ is a highly strategic and qualified partner that minimizes the customary risks in an operation abroad and maximises our clients’ chances of success across borders.

Assist companies in doing business in Canada

Vignette_Canada

Canada and Quebec offer many business opportunities and give a privileged access to vast hemispheric markets. Well established in Montreal’s downtown area, our law firm has a strong reputation in supporting foreign and national clients with regard to the import and marketing of their products and services in Canada, as well as in the implantation of their companies and activities in the country.

Taking advantage of international treaties

CMKZ_Traités Internationaux

CMKZ provides a unique expertise in the implementation of an increasing number of international treaties binding Canada in all areas, particularly trade, investments and taxation. Our firm acts as an advisor to countries engaged is structural and regulatory reforms. Finally, CMKZ’s lawyers are called upon by organizations, such as the World Trade Organization (WTO), or others engaged in the implementing of free trade agreements, including the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA).

DES AVOCATS CONSACRÉS AUX AFFAIRES INTERNATIONALES

Colas Moreira Kazandjian Zikovsky, s.e.n.c.r.l. (CMKZ)  est un cabinet fondé en 2008 par un groupe d’avocats hautement spécialisés en droit du commerce international dont la vision commune est de conseiller leurs clients globalement, tout en les guidant localement. CMKZ accompagne les entrepreneurs et exportateurs canadiens dans leur conquête des marchés internationaux et assiste les investisseurs étrangers dans leur implantation au Canada. Polyglottes et en prise directe avec la plupart des marchés internationaux, les avocats de CMKZ contribuent à relever les défis d’une économie globalisée grâce à des stratégies d’affaires qui répondent aux besoins d’aujourd’hui et anticipent le monde de demain.


 

Guider les entreprises sur la scène internationale

CMKZ_International Trade

Nous aidons nos clients à négocier et à mettre sur papier leurs projets visant à accéder aux marchés étrangers et à s’y implanter. Forts d’une longue expérience d’affaires acquise en accompagnant de nombreuses entreprises et organisations gouvernementales aux États-Unis, en Amérique Latine, en Europe, au Moyen Orient, en Asie et en Afrique, nous sommes des partenaires hautement qualifiés pour optimiser les chances de succès de nos clients sur ces marchés.

Aider les entreprises à faire affaires au Canada

Vignette_Canada

Le Canada et le Québec offrent de multiples opportunités d’affaires et constituent une porte d’entrée privilégiée aux vastes marchés hémisphériques. Qu’il s’agisse d’une prise d’intérêt étrangère ou de l’accompagnement courant des affaires au pays, CMKZ, bien implanté au centre-ville de Montréal, jouit d’une solide réputation de qualité pour ses services offerts dans la plupart des secteurs de la vie de l’entreprise.

Tirer avantage des traités internationaux

CMKZ_Traités internationaux

Nous offrons une expertise unique en droit international économique. C’est ainsi que nous intervenons dans la mise en œuvre du nombre croissant des traités internationaux qui lient le Canada, notamment dans les domaines du commerce, des investissements et de la fiscalité. Nous intervenons, de plus, à titre de conseillers auprès de pays engagés dans des réformes structurelles et réglementaires. Enfin, nous sommes souvent appelés à faire des représentations auprès des organisations chargées de la mise en œuvre des traités de libre-échange auxquels participe notre pays, ainsi qu’à émettre des avis dans le cadre de l’Organisation mondiale du commerce (OMC).